Shikoku Map

Map of Shikoku and its Major Cities

Shikoku is the smallest of Japan's four main islands and one of its most scenic and relaxing areas with a population of only 4 million people.

Tokushima, Takamatsu, Kochi and Matsuyama are Shikoku's four main cities and the prefectural capitals of Tokushima, Kagawa, Kochi and Ehime prefectures. The islands of Naoshima and Shodoshima in the Inland Sea are part of Kagawa Prefecture. In the Edo period the prefectures were the domains Awa (Tokushima), Sanuki (Kagawa), Tosa (Kochi) and Iyo (Ehime) and these names are still prominent on the island today.

Shikoku Map

Map of Shikoku.

Books on Japan Travel